Prius, Beach, Thai Food

Monday, Sept. 01, 2003 - 8:12 p.m.

Damn, this is the solution to your problems, Aditya! A car that parallel parks itself! No more having to walk miles to our destination just because you refuse to attempt parallel parking. =p Besides, I'd want a Toyota Prius just because it's good for the environment, despite what it looks like (we shouldn't be shallow, judging something by looks, anyway).

. . .

In other news, I went to the beach today, something in Waimanalo that Connie claims is called Sherwood, or Sherwoods, or whatever. Dav came too, drove us. It was an IV function. That's Connie's campus Christian group she was, or is, in.

I tried to bodyboard for the very first time. It was very unsuccessful. It was mildly painful. Though the whole experience was somewhat fun, in a masochistic sort of way. I think I went under every single time.

Anyway, thanks to Connie for inviting me and letting me use her board and stuff.

. . .

The lady that comes with my grandpa whenever he visits (us kids can't figure out who she is, grown-ups won't tell us, I think because they don't know themselves) is a really good cook. She's Thai (and I found out recently that apparently my family DOES have ties to Thailand, like I always suspected--my grandpa's family has a successful Chinese medicine pharmacy there. I think they were Chinese-Thai, the same way that I'm Chinese-American) and she cooks us all these wonderful spicy Thai dishes. Hah! I don't need Aditya's mom anymore! ;-)





Webhost: Diaryland