Leaving this Saturday!

Friday, Sept. 05, 2003 - 12:45 a.m.

So I think I'm leaving Hawaii for Seattle on Saturday now. As in, the day after tomorrow. Or well, technically--tomorrow. Yes, another of mom's brilliant last-minute change of plans. Argh.

Did I complain and whine about this already, in a previous entry? About how I need to be prepared for things--whether good or bad, I'd like to KNOW ahead of time. Nothing I hate more than surprises.

So here I was thinking I had a week to pack, and apparently, I have a day.

I actually don't mind that at all, I prefer leaving earlier to leaving later anyhow, it's just that I had arrangements to make, things to get ready, to do, etc. And changing the date all the time screws it up. I don't care how soon or how late we leave--just as long as I KNOW! Sheesh. And it's ME that's leaving, not her. Why should I have to accomodate to her schedule?





Webhost: Diaryland