Mildly gross entry

Saturday, Sept. 20, 2003 - 1:40 a.m.

So I was trying to perfect myself in a certain way to attract a certain sort of person, but Dav indirectly pointed out how pointless this was. I thought that trying to decide who I needed to be depended simply on who I wanted to attract. However, I was always confused because my target would be attracted to Girl A and then Girl Z, and they were as different as north and south--polar opposites. What was I to do?

And Dav said, the same person who likes sweet ice cream can also like spicy kim chee. The same person who likes sour pickles can also like salty chips. The same person can like all four.

So what am I to do? I can't be ice-cream--kim-chee--pickles--chips. I am one or the other, but not all. Unless someone makes kim-chee-pickles ice cream with little bits of chips in it. But I don't think anyone would want to eat those. And I want to be eaten. (Pun....possibly intended. =p)

In any case, I'm not actually all that actively interested in finding anyone, I feel more like sitting around by myself, but when the topic is brought up, in my mind or in conversation, then I speak as though the whole deal, on trying to be a certain type of person to attract a certain other type of person, were my philosophy and modus operandi. Anyway. I'm sleepy.





Webhost: Diaryland