Cast List

Thursday, May. 23, 2002 - 1:49 a.m.

Last updated: Monday, November 11, 2002 9:46 p.m.

It's the Waffle Wonderland Cast List.

I know I have one on my website, but it's sorta outdated. In fact, my whole website is horribly outdated, so uh, yeah. . .Thank God for Diaryland. Makes updates a breeze.

How shall I do this? Hm...maybe a table is good. Yeah. I hope I end all my tags, knowing me, I'll forget some, and it'll look weird and I'll spend hours trying to figure out why. I should just use something else to do this, to make it easier, and then copy and paste into the Diaryland editor box, but oh well.

In absolutely no particular order. . .
Sandra
���Waffle
Me! The protagonist of our tales of Waffle Wonderland. Short, four-eyed, Chinese-American 18-year-old living in Honolulu, Hawaii, in the nice little neighborhood of Kaimuki. Iolani School, Class of 1999. Recently graduated from the University of Hawaii (UH) at Manoa with a bachelor's degree in computer science. Currently moping about at home wondering what to do with her life. Devoted ICS Club member and officer, hangs out in the ICS Clubroom.
Sid
���sid
Friend from Serteens (youth service organization, sorta) and current crush. ICS Club...err...to call him just a member seems to be a disservice. Also graduated this past semester from UH in computer science, like me. Regent's Scholar. I really, really, really completely, totally look up to and admire Sid. He's really cool, I like him a hella a whole lot. Mililani High, '98. Aditya's older brother. Rhythm guitarist/vocalist for Impulse 306, our protagonist's favorite band! :-)

[There, you got a nickname. Happy?]
Aditya
���Ashi
Friend from Serteens (youth service organization, sorta). Current bf. ICS Club member & occasionally, officer. Clubroom regular. Mililani High '00. Chemistry major. Sid's younger brother.
Grant
���Darkgrass, Grass
Friend from UH. One of our protagonists' best buds. Lives walking distance away. Kalani High '98. As an undergrad, Sandra took most of her ICS classes with him. Newly elected president of the ICS Club for this coming semester (Fall 2002), though never been an officer before. Also hangs out in the clubroom.
Howard
���Akito
Younger brother by two or three years or so. Iolani School, Class of 2002. Possibly going to Willamette University in the fall. Going out with some girl named Alice, also Iolani '02. Attends Willamette University in Oregon. Anime freak, Star Wars fan, Sci-Fi/Fantasy in general.
Edward
���Buichi, Ed
Other younger brother. Sophomore at Iolani School. Going through all the cute things a high-school teen must go through. It's kinda fun, and funny, to watch. Likes rap, and computer games. Very outgoing, charming guy.
Mom
���Mom (what else are you supposed to call your mom?)
Mom. Err...that's about it. Not much more to say.
Aunt Dorothy
���Dai Dai
Aunt. Super nice. Lives in household of protagonist. Very much respected, loved, and admired by her too.
Nelson
���Yezeke, god
Friend from UH. ICS Club member, clubroom regular. Tall. Cute. Very dorky, also Regent's Scholar. Kalani High '98. Graduated with bachelor's in chemistry this semester. Med school...candidate.
Seung
���Lightbinder
One of those friend-through-another-friend friends. Writes a good webjournal. Interesting person, interesting philosophy on life. University of Michigan. Med school. Leaves a lot of comments on my entries, which makes me happy.
Cherise
���Reese, Reeses
Friend from UH. Super cool and smart, also a Regent scholar and former ICS Club member and officer for a short while, computer science graduate from UH, now lives and works in LA.
Website: fab factor
Deanna
���Deleila, D
Friend from UH. Recently went on trip to Vegas with her. Radford High '99. ICS Club treasurer. Recently promoted manager at Cheapo's (a used comics/CDs/books/etc. chain).
Royce
���---
Friend from UH. ICS Club member, clubroom regular. Has issues, but protagonist has faith that he will figure them out. . . eventually. Works as bagger at supermarket. Kalani High, '00. Drummer for Impulse 306. Protagonist is insanely envious of his position as such.
Jenna
���CherryPomp
Friend from St. Andrew's Priory. Currently sophomore there. Most loyal friend one can wish for, the kinda person that never forgets your birthday. Possibly the one friend Sandra's had the longest that she still keeps in touch with, with the exception of people not physically present in the islands.
Website:Cherrypomp's Haven
Webjournal: Cherrypomp's Haven, her D-land webjournal. (they're different sites)
Ron
���Grey
Friend from UH. ICS Club member, clubroom regular. Pretty funny guy. Good to talk to because he listens, and that's a rare quality in a guy--actually, no, rare quality in human beings in general. Mililani High, '98. Guitarist for Impulse 306.
Connie
���{anything cow-related}
Friend from UH. Pretty smart. Then again, most of my friends tend to be. I felt pretty awkward at graduation--we spelled out "woohoo" with our hats, I was the "OH", so I was in the middle. During the ceremony, they called out the names of the Regents (Regent? Regent's?) Scholars and Presidential Scholars and told them to stand, I was sandwiched--the only letters of the WOOHOO that didn't stand. Anyway. Connie wasn't there though, so I digressed a lot. Sorry. But she's a Regents Scholar anyway. Kalani High '98. I have kinda a weird friendship with her, I think. It fluctuates a lot. Sometimes we talk a lot, sometimes we never talk at all. Likes dancing. A lot.
Craig
���Seferio
Friend from Iolani. ICS Club member, clubroom regular. Pretty big dork. :-) Iolani '00. Electrical Engineering (EE) major. (I say this because pretty much all the friends I've mentioned are computer science majors except where otherwise noted. And except Connie.)
Candice
���RainLoverBlaze
Friend from UH. ICS Club member, clubroom regular. Pretty funny girl. A lot cooler person than I gave her credit for at first. Actually, no, I first thought she was cool, then I thought she was a loser, and now she's proven that she really is cool, and cooler than I first thought. :-) Mililani High, '00. Vocalist and plays bass for Impulse 306. Website: Candiland
David
���Theseus51, Dav
Friend from UH. Also a Regent's Scholar. (I gotta find out whether it's Regent, Regents or Regent's.) Former bf, way back when, had actually gone out with Connie (see above) before me, but anyway. Also graduated this past semester, from college of business. Former ICS Club regular. Kalani High '98. Exceedingly fond of money. Interesting character.
More to come when my eyelids can open once again!

Seung Park - 2002-05-24 04:55:23
Oh, my... a cast list? So maybe all the world is a stage after all...

Waffle - 2002-05-24 06:40:41
Of course it is. *grins*

Waffle - 2002-06-29 14:30:07
Btw, everyone--if you're not on this list, but wanna be--do a search to see if you've been mentioned at least ten times here, and then tell me, and I'll add you right away.

Aditya - 2002-08-02 00:12:34
How brutal. You're not mentioned 10 times in mine you know.

Waffle - 2002-08-02 02:16:53
Hmph! You're mentioned more than 10 times in mine. =p



Webhost: Diaryland